Hello…..Anyone home?

kids

 

 

Hello blogging world. My name is Tonya. I am the mother of 3 crazily cute kids, wife to a very lucky man and a nurse by day. The purpose of my blog is to talk about….what else?…..Sewing. I started sewing at the sweet, tender age of 11. Unfortunately I gave it up after a year. But, this year, my hubby bought me a new sewing maching for my bday and I haven’t looked back since. If you haven’t already noticed the name of my blog, I’m a pretty petite girl. I’m only 5 foot 1, on a good day and barely 112 pounds.

Since I haven’t gotten back into sewing, I’m learning so much about pattern fitting, grainlines, which fabrics to use with what and etc… Once I got all that stuff in order, it has been smooth sailing. I counted my completed items last night and I’m averaging completing 2-3 items a week. Ha! How’s that for a full time nurse, full time mom and full time wife.  I’m also very, very tired at the end of the day. Oh well. You only live once right?

In this blog, I would like to not only showcase my completed items, but also talk about my sewing goals and techniques. I love to lurk other peoples’ blogs for inspiration (I won’t name any names just yet).

So without further ado…. Welcome to me!!!

One thought on “Hello…..Anyone home?

Leave a Reply

