Selfish Sewing Week

So apparently, it’s Selfish Sewing week, here in the sewing world. Prior to today, I had no idea what that meant. So here’s what I’ve learned:

You are supposed to sew something for yourself……  WOW!!!! Imagine that! Sewing for myself you say? Please and thank you.

I don’t really sew for other people, so Selfish Sewing Week is actually Selfish Sewing all the time, for me at least. He he he.

Anywho, there’s a contest going on this week. You are supposed to showcase a creation that you have made and people casts votes daily. But there is a catch. It has be be a pattern that the website (which I will give you in a sec.) offers. Ummm… Okay. I’m cool with that. So there are three sponsors and I must admit, I’ve only been to one of their websites:

Indiesew
Imagine Gnats
kollabora

I’ve gone on Indiesew quite a few times and have even purchased a few patterns on there. I quite like them very much.

Now I’m not sure how many readers I have just yet, but just so you know, I did enter one of my projects and I would be really, really over the moon if  you voted for me. (Or you can vote for someone else that you think is better than me….maybe not).

 
                                                   Click here

You can vote once a day. So as my good friend Robin always says: Vote early and often.

Leave a Reply

